Adwords - content top

Latest News & Updates

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (1/10/2017)

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THIS MORNING TO 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS EVENING. 

 

****HAZARDOUS WEATHER****

*SUSTAINED SOUTH TO SOUTHWEST WINDS OF 20-30 MPH WITH GUSTS OF 40-45 MPH ARE EXPECTED THROUGH THIS EVENING. 

 

****IMPACTS****

*TRAVEL MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.  

*LOOSE OBJECTS WILL BE BLOWN AROUND.

 

Instructions: A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH OR GUSTS OF 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

Page 10 of 25