Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 904

Published: 03/13/2019 @ 05:48 PM  Updated: 03/13/2019 @ 05:48 PM

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THURSDAY.

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ Thursday.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER:

*Southwest winds of 25 to 30 mph with gusts to 45 mph can be expected from late Thursday morning into the early evening hours. These strong winds will not be associated with the expected thunderstorms on Thursday.

*Isolated gusts to 50 mph will be possible.

IMPACTS:

*Isolated tree and power line damage is possible.

*Unsecured outdoor objects will be blown around.

 

Instructions: A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficulties, especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.