Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 05/07/2020 @ 04:43 PM – Updated: 05/07/2020 @ 04:43 PM

 

Freeze Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Note: The freeze watch that was posted earlier today(5-7-20) has been replaced by this warning. 

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ FRIDAY TO 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ SATURDAY.

*WHAT: Sub-freezing temperatures as low as 26 expected.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ Friday to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Saturday.

*IMPACTS: Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

 

Instructions: Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.