Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 01/25/22 @ 12:57 PM – Updated: 01/25/22 @ 12:57 PM

 

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ TO 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY.

*WHAT: Very cold wind chills expected. Minimum wind chills range between 15 and 20 below zero.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana.

*WHEN: From 1 AM EST /midnight CST/ to 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ Wednesday.

*IMPACTS: The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

 

Instructions: Use caution while traveling outside. Wear appropriate clothing, a hat, and gloves.