Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 455

Published: 02/24/22 @ 9:52 AM – Updated: 02/24/22 @ 9:52 AM

 

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Blackford, Cass, Grant, Jay, Miami, Wells, and White Counties.

 

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM THIS AFTERNOON TO 8 AM EST FRIDAY.

*WHAT: A mix of snow, sleet, and freezing rain expected. Total snow and sleet accumulations of 1 to 3 inches and ice accumulations of one-tenth of an inch or less.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio. The greatest potential for light ice accumulations along and south of Highway 24.

*WHEN: From 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ Thursday to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Friday.

*IMPACTS: Plan on slippery road conditions. The hazardous conditions will likely impact the commute this evening and the commute Friday morning.

 

Instructions: Slow down and use caution while traveling.