Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 426

Published: 04/26/22 @ 4:33 AM – Updated: 04/26/22 @ 4:33 AM

 

Freeze Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY.

*WHAT: Sub-freezing temperatures expected.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan, and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Wednesday.

*IMPACTS: Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, and other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing.

 

Instructions: Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. To prevent freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes they should be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly.