Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /srv/police/index.php on line 1
Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (12/02/22) - Police And Weather Updates

Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 12/02/22 @ 1:50 PM – Updated: 12/02/22 @ 1:50 PM

 

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Eastern St. Joseph, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Northern Kosciusko, Northern La Porte, Pulaski, Southern Kosciusko, Southern La Porte, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, Western St. Joseph, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ SATURDAY.

*WHAT: Southwest winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ Saturday.

*IMPACTS: Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS: While a few wind gusts to 45 mph will be possible this evening, the greatest chance for higher gusts will come late tonight into early Saturday along and immediately behind the cold front, as well as closer to Lake Michigan.

 

Instructions: Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.