Adwords - content top

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (3/7/2017)

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ TO 6 PM EST /5 PM CST/ WEDNESDAY.

 

****HAZARDOUS WEATHER**** 

*West winds to 30 mph with gusts to 50 mph. 

****IMPACTS**** 

*Scattered tree and power line damage possible 

*Difficult driving conditions, especially on north south roads 

*Loose objects will be blown around

 

Instructions: A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution. 

 

 

 

Facebook Activity

 

Twitter Activity

Weather Widget