Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 05/11/2020 @ 02:54 PM – Updated: 05/11/2020 @ 04:00 PM

Updated on the county list and added CDT time frame. 

Frost Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Lagrange, La Porte, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, Starke, St. Joseph, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ TUESDAY.

*WHAT: Temperatures in the low to mid-30s will result in frost formation.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 2 AM to 8 AM EDT Tuesday.

*IMPACTS: Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

 

Instructions: Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.