Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 12/28/21 @ 3:16 PM – Updated: 12/28/21 @ 3:16 PM

 

Special Weather Statement Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Huntington, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

Slick Travel Conditions this Afternoon.

A brief period of wet, heavy snow will cause roads to become slick this afternoon. Accidents have been reported across the area. Accumulations of 1 to 3 inches are expected...especially north of Highway 30. Anyone traveling this afternoon should leave extra time to reach your destination and remember to take it slow on ice and snow. The snow will diminish from west to east between 3 and 6 PM EST.

 

Published: 12/15/21 @ 2:30 PM – Updated: 12/15/21 @ 2:30 PM

 

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ THURSDAY.

*WHAT: Southwest winds 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to around 50 mph expected.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ Thursday.

*IMPACTS: Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

 

Instructions: Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high-profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

 

Published: 12/10/21 @ 1:40 PM – Updated: 12/10/21 @ 1:40 PM

 

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ SATURDAY.

*WHAT: West winds 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 50 mph expected.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan, and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ to 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/Saturday.

*IMPACTS: Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

 

Instructions: Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high-profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

Published: 12/10/21 @ 11:41 PM – Updated: 12/10/21 @ 11:41 PM

 

Severe Thunderstorm Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Fulton, Marshall, Pulaski, and Starke Counties.

 

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Severe Thunderstorm Warning for, Northeastern Pulaski County, Northwestern Fulton County, Southeastern Starke County, and Marshall County.

*Until midnight EST/1100 PM CST/.

*At 1122 PM EST/1022 PM CST/, a severe thunderstorm was located near Culver, or 11 miles northeast of Winamac, moving northeast at 80 mph.
HAZARD...60 mph wind gusts.
SOURCE...Radar indicated.
IMPACT...Expect damage to roofs, siding, and trees.

*Locations impacted include: Plymouth, Bourbon, Argos, Culver, Koontz Lake, Oak Grove, Monterey,
Beardstown, Ober, Twin Lakes, Inwood, Rutland, Burr Oak, Maxinkuckee, Tyner, Hibbard, Winona, Delong, Donaldson and Linkville.

HAIL THREAT...RADAR INDICATED
MAX HAIL SIZE...<.75 IN
WIND THREAT...RADAR INDICATED
MAX WIND GUST...60 MPH

 

Instructions: For your protection move to an interior room on the lowest floor of a building.

Published: 11/14/21 @ 3:30 PM – Updated: 11/14/21 @ 3:30 PM

 

Special Weather Statement Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Cass, Fulton, Grant, La Porte, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, and White Counties.

 

Gusty Winds Expected Late Afternoon Into Early Evening.


Gusty winds later this afternoon will be able to reach 40 mph with a few sporadic gusts to 45 mph. The highest gusts are expected between 4 PM and 9 PM. Winds will diminish but remain breezy into the overnight. Gusty winds will be capable of blowing about unsecured outdoor objects and a few tree limbs may come down as well. Use caution if traveling in a high-profile vehicle.